KZN Senior Results Kloof Country Club 8 July 2019

Posted by Dave Fisher
Dave Fisher
Dave Fisher has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Tuesday, 09 July 2019 in Senior News

IMG 4605 2 396x480

Kloof Country Club hosted a very good turnout for the monthly KZN Senior Amateur event on Monday 8th July 2019. Conditions were good with some tricky pin placements but this did nothing to deter Rajen Sewgolum from firing a great round of 67 gross to take the A Division first place. Congratulations on a super round Rajen !

Morgan Phillips was placed runner-up with a solid round returning a gross of 71. The Best Nett in the A Division went to Lynton Beckett with a score of 74 gross less 4 h'capp = nett 70. Best Nett runner-up was Noel Parsonage with a score of 74 gross less 3 h'capp = nett 71.

The B Division was closely contested with Krish Moodley taking first place honours with 39 individual stableford points. Second place went to Lawrence Sithole with 38, third place went to Rabi Hurriparsad also with 38, fourth was Jay Govender with 37 and fifth place went to Prem Hiralal with 37 points.

The C Division was won by Herran Chellan with a good score of 40 individual stableford points. Second place went to Roy Sewpersad with 38 points and third was Alan Smith with 35 points.

Nearest to the pin prizes went to Richard Nel (2nd), Amar Singh (4th), Lawrence Palmer (6th), Morgan Phillips (11th) and Lynton Beckett (18th).

The next event on the Senior Amateur calendar is to be hosted by Bluff National on Monday 29th July 2019. Get your entries in to Gail at the KZNGU Offices.

Many thanks to our sponsors for their continued support.


Golfers Club logo 360x269 Bidvest Van  Truck Logo 120x46

(picture Samakipics)

Social Networking


Contact Information

Back To Top ↑

Links of Sponsors of KZN Golf