KZN Senior Results Mt Edgecombe (The Woods) 3 June 2019

Posted by Dave Fisher
Dave Fisher
Dave Fisher has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Tuesday, 11 June 2019 in Senior News

Morgan Phillips wins the June Senior monthly tournament at Mt Edgecombe CC #1 (The Woods) in fine style.

Morgan Phillips IMG 0063 - Copy 289x360

I personally have not played Mt Edgecombe #1 (The Woods) for some while now but judging by the scores in all divisions, the course and playing conditions must have been supurb for the June monthly tournament played on 3rd June 2019.

Morgan Phillips romped home in first place in the A Division with a four under par, gross 68. Well played Morgan, a super round indeed !

Second place in the A Division went to Rajen Sewgolum with a good score of level par gross 72. 

The Best Nett position went to Eric Mhlongo with a one under gross 71 less 3 = 68 nett with runner-up being Glynn Forman with 73 gross less 4 = 69 nett.

Scores in the B Division were also very good with Roy Singh taking first place with 40 individual stableford points, counting Johnny Schonken into second place also with 40 points. Jay Govender took third spot with 39 points, fourth was Rabi Hurripersad (c/o) also with 39 points and fifth place went to Terry Epstein with 38 points.

The C Division winner was Aaron Harry with 35 individual stableford points and runner-up was David Lyon with 34 points.

Closest to the pin prizes went to Daan Fourie (2nd), Roy Singh (7th), Morgan Phillips (9th), Johnny Schonken (12th) and Jay Govender (15th).

Congratulations to all prizewinners.

A reminder that the KZN Senior Trophy will be played at Durban Country Club on 24th June. This is a stableford event and does not count towards the Order of Merit. 

Many thanks to our sponsors for their continued support.

Bidvest Van  Truck Logo 120x46image003 360x269 120x90

(File photograph courtesy of Samakipics)

Social Networking


Contact Information

Back To Top ↑

Links of Sponsors of KZN Golf